Christmas Shopping or Crafting

It’s about that time where I should probably start Christmas shopping for family and friends.  I say this now because I have learned my lesson before about waiting until the last minute to buy gifts for everyone.  The kind of stress of waiting until the last minute was the worst.

I’m usually not one to procrastinate during the holidays because as you have seen in my other post, I get overly excited about the season. Gift buying doesn’t come as easy to me as it does others.  I  have to start planning for each person a month before.

Buying on a budget is tricky for me as well.  Because I am a college student I have a very strict budget.  I always want to get the best for everyone, but that is not always possible.  I have considered making some of my friends gifts as well.  I love making crafts from Pintrest for myself, so I figured it may be fun to give some as gifts . Plus, its great for my budget because all I have to do is buy some of the supplies.

DIY (do it yourself) gifts this year may just be the way to go for me. Now all I have to do is think of some craft ideas.gifts

Leave a Reply

