Busy Weekend

This weekend was eventful to say the least. For some reason I went into it thinking that it would be rather relaxing, however that changed very fast.  Friday I realized that I had to write a few different news stories for one of my MC 202 classes before the weekend was up.  I knew that this was going to be a struggle for me because I was having a hard time thinking about what I was going to write about. Plus I Saturday was already full of other things that had be planned for about a month. So I decided to get a head start on the writing before there wasn’t enough time.

I was looking forward to Saturday the most because I had tickets to the Imagine Dragons concert at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Not only were Imagine Dragons their but the line up before them was amazing. The Neighborhood, Greek Fire, Cage the Elephant, and Silver Sun Pickups opened for them. All of them were pretty amazing live, which was shocking because I always find that the opening act usually sucks.  The concert was actually sold out so the lawn and seats were packed full!

It was such an awesome atmosphere with all the people singing and  dancing around.  The concert was certainly the highlight of my weekend.  Then came Sunday.  I usually love Sunday because I get to go to church and fellowship and worship.  This sunday was just burdened with so many other tasks I had to handle as well.  I had to go grocery shopping, study for classes, clean my apartment, and make sure I was prepared for the new week.

1235007_10152248735049832_346808991_n

Friends and I at the Imagine Dragons Concert

Although I didn’t have much time to relax, I’m glad that I was able to get everything done and was able to have a clear head for this week.

Leave a Reply

