Labor Day Weekend

This weekend my family had our first family reunion since I was around the age of 8.   My family lives in Texas so my mom and I made the 12 hour drive in one day.  Even though the drive there and back felt like they were never-ending, I am so happy that we were able to spend it there with them.  It’s so strange to think that some of the family I saw this weekend I haven’t seen for about 8 or more years.

Some of my cousins already have their own children and I can remember when we were that age.  Catching up with them was really nice because we had so much to talk about and so many stories.  It really opened my eyes to how much I wish my mom and I were closer to our family and wish that I could live closer to them.  Although I haven’t lived in Texas since I was 10, I think that one day I might want to move back there just to be around everyone.  I think I have always had the most fun when our whole family is around with my aunts, uncles, and cousins. If I lived out there then I wouldn’t have to wait for christmas to roll around to see everyone again. I know I have plenty of time to think about where I want live and work but right now, Texas is looking really nice.

Leave a Reply

