Not a morning person

morning

Sunrise

This semester I have the earliest classes I have taken so far in college.   I’m not usually one to complain, but I know for a fact that I have never been a morning person.  Growing up it was always a struggle for my mom to pull me out of bed for grade school or any other early morning obligation.  I have tried everything from setting 3 different alarms to going to bed extra early to insure that I will wake up on time and in a better mood.  It never fails that I am always crawling out of bed on the last alarm and in a groggy mood.  I guess the one thing about my mornings is that I insure that I am never late. 

Not being a morning person is kind of a curse to me.  One reason is because I wish I could actually enjoy that time.  It’s always so peaceful in the morning when no one else is awake and its nice and quiet. Being up before the sun and being able to watch it rise is something I would like to enjoy as well.  I want to be able to push out of the sleepiness and use that time more effectively than just moving around slowly and wishing I was still in bed.  The only thing that has ever worked for me in the morning to snap me out of the haze is coffee.  Coffee is great, don’t get me wrong, but I don’t want to become dependent on it.  I don’t want to wake up and have to get a cup of coffee to be able to function.

So, as  you can see, I am fresh out of ideas of how to become a morning person.

Leave a Reply

