Excited for Valentine’s Day?

murray girls

Last year before the SIUE v. Murray game.

Valentine’s Day has never been a big day for me or something that I have gotten excited about.  This may be because I have never really had a boyfriend when this time of the year rolls around.  I’m not complaining though, because honestly I just treat it like any other day.  This year I do have something to look forward to though.  On February 14th, SIUE and Murray State are playing basketball against each other here.  Basketball isn’t something I get excited about on a regular basis, but I am for this game.  My friends from Murray decided that they were gonna come here to visit me and go to the game.  Which is very exciting for me because I haven’t seen some of them since last summer when I left Murray.

Although I don’t go to Murray anymore, I still have a special place for it in my heart.  At Murray I met some of the best friends I could ever have.  We have been planing them coming here for the basketball game since we got the game schedule.  It may turn into a sort of tradition because last year when I was at Murray I came here for the game to visit my friends. The same group of friends from Murray that are coming now came with me last year.  So my friends here kind of know them too.  So we are all gonna get together and hangout.  We are also planning on going to St. Louis to get lunch and explore a little since some of my friends from Murray haven’t been.

Although I don’t have “someone special” to spend with on Valentine’s Day,  I’m glad I get to spend it with the greatest friends I could ask for.

Leave a Reply

